Hall of Fame

Bail Agents Hall of Fame

In 2011, the North Carolina Bail Agents Association established a Bail Agents Hall of Fame to honor those bondsmen who have demonstrated excellence in the bonding profession as well as having displayed exceptional community and civic involvement.

2014 Hall of Fame

Each year several bondsmen are honored by induction into the Bail Agents Hall of Fame.  This year the induction service will be conducted at the Annual Reception in Concord on July 11, 2014.

If there is someone that you feel should be in the Hall of Fame and they meet the  qualifications for induction,  fill out the appropriate form and get the information back to NCBAA by February 1, 2014.  Nomination forms and supporting documents can be mailed, emailed or faxed.

Get the qualifications and nomination form here: 2014 Hall of Fame Nomination Information and Form

2011  Hall of Fame 

Oren Alexander
Tony Barnes
Ben Burr
Waldo Falkrner
Jerry Pittman
Larry J. Powell
Conrad Raiford
Dexter Shoffner
Maynard Wilkins
Ed Witherspoon, Jr.


2012 Hall of Fame

The following were inducted into the NCBAA Hall of Fame at the July 13, 2012 Annual Meeting Reception in Wilmington at the Hilton Riverside:

Joseph Shaw
Richard “Tony” Woods


Benjamin Franklin Callahan Jr
Emmanuel Stowe
William Sellars

2013 Hall of Fame

The following were inducted into the Bail Agents Hall of Fame on July 12th in Asheville at the Renaissance Asheville Hotel.

Richard Eury
Linda Shell – The first woman inducted
Bob Sterrick


Eddie Dow